Black Cherry Brownies

Hungry Squirrels

Black Cherry Brownies Collage

Well, after a fairly long break from baking (partly due to Baby Squirrel, party due to a broken oven), I decided it was time to dust off the mixing bowls and get back on it! Also it was time to put my new oven to the test…

My last baking post was Triple Chocolate Raspberry Brownies on the day my labour started in March last year, so it was a happy coincidence that my recipe of choice to christen the new oven was another brownie recipe.
This time I decided to try the Black Cherry Brownies from the Chobani website. I had been desperate to try these since I was sent a box of Chobani yoghurt to try in November last year.

Black Cherry Brownie

The Recipe

Ingredients

  • 225g Chobani Black Cherry Strained Yoghurt
  • 225g caster sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 115g unsalted butter
  • 285g dark chocolate, chopped finely (I…

View original post 162 more words

Leave a Reply

