Bacon-Jalapeno Little Smokies Sausages

heidikins cooks

Bacon-Jalapeno Little Smokies_heidikinscooks_Jan 2014

I made this for a large-ish party and I had to wheel and deal the attendees to get 10 sausages to take home and photograph (because of course I forgot to take a pic before we left). When I looked online for some recipe inspiration it seemed that every Little Smokies recipe was a combination of ketchup, BBQ sauce and grape jelly…which is probably just fine, but I would much rather spend 5 or 10 more minutes and have something really delicious. (Also? I think grape jelly is the WORST! But that’s my personal bias.) I put these in the crock pot all day and they turned out just perfect, so really, 5 minutes wasn’t that big of a deal. You can scale this down for a smaller gathering, these quantities filled my 5 qt crock pot quite nicely without being too full to travel to the festivities. If you’re…

View original post 304 more words

Leave a Reply

